Android, ChromeOS, iOS, Mac, Windows
This article explains how to submit Data Subject Rights (DSR) or Privacy Requests for Avast, such as requesting the deletion of your data (Right to Erasure) or requesting a copy of your data (Right to Access).
We are currently updating our Avast account pages, so the steps for deleting your account may look slightly different depending on your version. Follow the instructions below to find the correct option for you.
Follow the steps below to delete your Avast account:



Your Avast account is deleted.
If you do not see the options outlined above, it is likely that your account has been migrated to the new Avast version. Follow the steps below to delete your Avast account.




An account cannot be deleted if it has an active subscription. You must cancel and disable all active subscriptions before the deletion can be processed. For account-related queries, refer to our Support webpages.
Your Avast account will begin the deletion process. Your account login will be deleted immediately.
You can also create an erasure request to have your personal data deleted by creating a Privacy Request through the Delete My Data form. Once you submit the details, we will review the request and process it accordingly.
To receive a copy of your personal data, you can create a request through the Provide a Copy of My Data form. Once you submit the details, we will review the request and process it accordingly.
For inquiries regarding other privacy rights or any privacy-related questions, contact our Support team. We are available to assist you.
If you want to continue using Avast apps, but would like to remove your billing information from your account, you can submit a Privacy Request using our online form. We will review and process your request once received.
Avast Privacy Policy is available at the following link: General Privacy Policy.
Was this article helpful?